Buy Slipknot Masks from an Authorized Retailer!
buy corey taylor mask buy Alessandro Venturella mask buy sid dj starscream mask buy clown mask
buy chris fehn mask buy jay weinberg mask buy jim root new mask buy mick thomson mask
slipknot vol 5 group promo slipknot logo .5: The Gray Chapter Out Now
Slipknot Members

Slipknot Members

sid wilson vol 5 photo

Sid Wilson

DJ Sid "0" Wilson is Slipknot's turntablist and is by far the craziest member with some seriously insane injuries. Outisde Slipknot, Sid was known by aka DJ Starscream and has released many solo albums.

jay weinberg vol 5 photo

Jay Weinberg

Jay Weinberg is Slipknot's replacement drummer for the departed Joey Jordison. Max Weinberg introduced Jay Weinberg to Slipknot and the band liked what he brought to the table and was told he was free to join and he accepted.

alessandro venturella vol 5 photo

Alessandro "V-man" Venturella

Alessandro is Slipknot's replacement Bassist after the death of Paul Gray. Alessandro "Alex" "V-man" Venturella is a British metal musician who has served as a lead guitarist for Krokodil and Cry For Silence. Alex was a Guitar Tech for Slipknot.

chris fehn vol 5 photo

Chris Fehn

Chris "3" Fehn is the second custom percussionist for the band, replacing Brandon. Chris was friends with Shawn Crahan before joining the band. Before joining the band, Chris was an electrician.

jim root vol 5 photo

Jim Root

James "4" Root is the rhythm guitarist of Slipknot. Jim replaced Josh Brainard during the final recording stages of the s/t album. Jim was also part of Stone Sour with Corey Taylor. Jim was fired from Stone Sour in 2014.

craig jones 133 vol 5 photo

Craig Jones

Craig "5" Jones is the sampler/synth player of the band and provides the band with sampled sound clips from obscure as well as popular horror flicks. His nickname is 133 (as that was the fastest computer speed at the time)

shawn crahan clown vol 5 photo

Shawn 'Clown' Crahan

Shawn "6" Crahan is one of the founding members of Slipknot and currently serves as one of the two custom percussionists for the band. He is touted as the man behind the whole concept of Slipknot and is very artistic and creative.

mick thomson vol 5 photo

Mick Thomson

Mick "7" Thomson is the lead guitar player and the resident serial killer fanatic. He was recruited by the band through local Des Moines act - Modifidious, and runs his own guitar school called "Ye Olde Guitar Shop". Also a BC Rich endorsee for 5 years, but after a disagreement with his guitars, Mick changed from BC Rich to Ibanez. In 2016 Mick signed with Jackson Guitars.

corey taylor vol 5 photo

Corey Taylor

Corey "8" Taylor was recruited from local Des Moines group - Stone Sour, and replaced Anders Colsefni from the 1999 s/t release. Corey still plays with Stone Sour as a side project in between Slipknot cycles. He has also released a range of books.

donate to support us